Early to Death, Early to Rise (Madison Avery, Book 2)

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Fans of Once Dead, Twice Shy (2009) won’t be disappointed by this more-of-the-same sequel, which follows Madison—the newly minted dark timekeeper of the afterworld—as she tries to stave off unnecessary reaper scythings. The plot this time revolves around a dangerous computer virus, but the story’s primary concerns are the rocky relationships between the rogue’s gallery of supernatural characters (and a few human ones, too). Harrison’s afterworld rules remain rather exhausting, but her theme of fate versus choice is more finely tuned here than in the first book. If this is your kind of thing, you already have it on order. Grades 8-11. --Daniel Kraus 


  • Reading level: Young Adult
  • Hardcover: 240 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; 1 edition (May 25, 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0061718173
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061718175
  • Product Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.6 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12 ounces

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails
/
 
 
 
 
Copyright © Benvie Book