No Mercy

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Bestseller Gilstrap (Nathan's Run) launches a thriller series following PI Jonathan Grave. Much like Bruce Wayne, Grave is single and rich, uses expensive gadgets and has a vigilante alter ego. Hokey dialogue (I respect anyone willing to die for a cause.... My goal is to help [terrorists] die for their cause. But I still respect them) hampers an otherwise entertaining read as Grave investigates the disappearance of investigative reporter Tibor Rothman, husband of Grave's ex-wife, Ellen. Sheriff Gail Bonneville of Samson, Ind., is chasing Grave in turn, since a hostage rescue mission he fronted turned into a shootout. Thriller fans may not mind the cheesiness or flat characters like brutish pilot Boxers and sassy computer specialist Venice (pronounced Ven-EE-chay, by the way), as this fast-paced tale of violence and revenge is all about plot, of which there is plenty. (July) 

 "In the tradition of Lee Child and Stephen Hunter, New York Times best selling author John Gilstrap delivers a page-turning, action-packed thriller filled with "rocket-paced suspense." - (Jeffery Deaver)"
  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Pinnacle; 1 Original edition (July 1, 2009)
  • Language: English


0 comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails
/
 
 
 
 
Copyright © Benvie Book